Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Sanchez

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Richard Sanchez

4.9 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of ian richards

ian richards

June 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"Didn’t have a good experience. I was evacuated from my home because of the pipeline fire. After talking to the office they agreed they would pay my Hotel expenses without touching my deductible and to come to the office with receipts. After getting to the office the next morning Stacey said she needed to check some thing else and would call me. I had to call the office towards the end of the next day, she never called me back and then made the office guy tell me they couldn’t do it. It wasn’t a huge amount of money but they really could have handled it better and not wasted my time."
Profile photo of Christopher Sotelo

Christopher Sotelo

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gissell Chavez was very motivated and helpful to find a plan that works best for me. Super professional and excellent customer service. 5/5 recommend seeing her. Saved me a substantial amount more than other companies were offering. This is considering i was a bit more of a difficult case with 2 DUI's and requiring an SR22. Thanks for your help Gissell."
Profile photo of grand canyon

grand canyon

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke to John for help to replace rock damaged windshield. He opened a claim immediately, contacted Safelite for appointment. Safelite called that afternoon and arranged an appointment for the next day. Technician arrived on time next day and replaced my cracked windshield. Very pleased with service from State Farm & Safelite."
Profile photo of xzeroLast Standzerox

xzeroLast Standzerox

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would definitely recommend for car insurance. Friendly staff always, even when someone is replaced. My family has used this insurance for 4 generations and they have never failed us. They will even negotiate and lower your insurance when you have financial problems, but you obviously won't have full coverage. The slogan is true, no lies."
Profile photo of EDDIE RAMIREZ

EDDIE RAMIREZ

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm has always been professional Richard Sanchez office , Stacy, really helpful, Best insurance ."
Profile photo of Bob Arbuthnot

Bob Arbuthnot

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy has saved me a lot of money! Thanks!!"
Profile photo of George

George

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance company for 6 years now. I have homeowner's, car and side by side recreation vehicle insurance. About a year "2017" into the policy, I had a freak accident. My car "2016" was parked at a business, I went with the business owner to look at some granite that he was selling. While we were gone, a freak downdraft of wind hit the building. It blew off shingles that went down one side of my car, and a shingle lodged in between the back window and the door frame, etching the side of the car down to metal, and etching deep grooves in the window. I called my State Farm rep., told them what had happened, knowing that my story was hard to believe, and concerned that they may not cover this. I was also concerned that the color, a dark maroon chocolate, wouldn't match when the side was repainted. They sent me an app for my phone to take photographs of my car with, I sent them the pics and they set me up with a body shop. It was quick, easy, and no questions were asked! I got my car back after about 10 days, it looked like new, just the way it had before the accident, and, my rates didn't go up either. I live in an area of Arizona that has the largest Ponderosa Pine forest in the world. With the droughts continuing, each summer is tense worried about loosing my home to a fire. I recieved a letter from State Farm, informing me that a new company they are working with, in times or threat of fire, that will come to my house and "Fire" protect my home if it needs it, with no additional premium or cost to me. State Farm has been great to work with and I can't imagine going with any other insurance company. Thank you State Farm for always being there and, for making life, just a little bit easier. Sincerely, George S."
Profile photo of Destiny Prado

Destiny Prado

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although I no longer live in flagstaff I refuse to switch to another branch I love the way they do business at Richard Sanchez State Farm location because the customer care and service is incredible. Stacey in particular is my absolute favorite she has helped us for 5+ years with all of our questions and concerns and bumps in the road! And even though we’re not in the same city everything is basically done electronically so it’s no hassle at all needing help! Our other favorite to talk to is Denise she’s helped me twice now with a headache of card problems during the holiday season but that is no problem for this team she helped walk me through each question and concern I had! Thank you Denise and Stacy and the entire office staff. Love love love this branch!"
Profile photo of Nathan Irick

Nathan Irick

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"For something as cut and dry as insurance policies, I had a great experience! Friendly and on point yet there was understanding and about life circumstances with genuine compassion. Overall, it was like doing business with a good friend."
Profile photo of Marilyn Bledsoe

Marilyn Bledsoe

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Allstate Insurance company for approximately 40 years. They have continually raised our premiums. I would note that we’ve had 1-2 minor claims in 40 years. When I spoke with them about our drastic premium increase they basically said oh well. I was told that customers with longevity don’t get any breaks. The only clients that get insurance discounts are new customers. We had changed our auto insurance to Richard Sanchez’s State Farm with our EXCEPTIONAL representative Keith Majors, a little over a year ago. We’ve been extremely happy and the personal contact with a responsive agent is greatly appreciated. In short, we are changing our homeowners police to State Farm, Keith Majors at Richard Sanchez’s agency. We are saving a substantial amount a year and have a much higher replacement cost on our home. Thank you for your service Keith and Richard Sanche’z State Farm Insurance Agency. Marilyn and David Bledsoe"
Profile photo of Gissell Chairez

Gissell Chairez

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) they are passionate about their community. every agent is extremely attentive and helpful. They added a Spanish speaking team member! If you need auto insurance, I highly recommend Richard Sanchez. (Original) les apasiona su comunidad. cada agente es extremadamente atento y servicial. ¡agregaron un miembro del equipo que habla español! Si necesita un seguro de auto, le recomiendo a Richard Sanchez."
Profile photo of Dyllan Leblanc

Dyllan Leblanc

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whole crew is awesome! Great to work with!"
Profile photo of Ylaena Howard-Jumper

Ylaena Howard-Jumper

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the agents/ customer service representatives have been wonderful and very helpful at this office. Being a licensed agent for over 25 years myself, I can see how well the team works together for the best of their clients. I have moved all my policies to this Agent/team. I also had them insure my daughter as she is in Flagstaff attending NAU. Great rates for young drivers with good GPA. I highly recommend this agency to anyone in the area or out of the area. Great job team Sanchez!"
Profile photo of Teresa Frederick

Teresa Frederick

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey Shaw is amazing, she is the best Insurance adjuster that we have ever had. Stacey is very prompt, professional and answers ever question we have. Everyone in the Richard Sanchez office is polite and courteous, If you are looking local for Insurance, Richard Sanchez office is who you would want to call"
Profile photo of Austin Garcia

Austin Garcia

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best price around happy switching from progressive no hassle windsheld replacement very helpful and freidnly team my dads been with them 20 years now... Add on to this my mother inlaw was strained in California best service ever they got a tow truck tryed to jump her car it was a bad battery they went got the battery for her and installed it all she paid for was the battery and she got back home safe from her road trip"
Profile photo of Indigenous Boss Babe (HRH)

Indigenous Boss Babe (HRH)

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and professional staff. Staff went above and beyond in assisting me and helped in getting my issue resolved."
Profile photo of Dolores Romero

Dolores Romero

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"State farm has always treated me great Stacy is a wonderful person who is easy to talk too ,thank you state t"
Profile photo of Miranda Bell

Miranda Bell

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denise helped me get my car insurance set up in Arizona after having moved from New York. I turned 25 in December and this was my first time having car insurance in my name and Denise made it a smooth and seamless process to acquire what I needed to feel safe driving. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Alicia Ralston

Alicia Ralston

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Richard for over 10 years now. In that time, he has been responsive, professional, and has always addressed every concern we have. He continually makes time to meet with us, personally, to make sure our coverages are adequate for our ever-changing and growing family. On top of that, he's just a really great guy to talk with. Do yourself a favor and give him a call!"
Profile photo of tom dorrington

tom dorrington

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard and his staff provide me the best insurance support and service I've ever had hands down!!"
Profile photo of G. B. Gerver, Songwriter (YouTube Songwriter)

G. B. Gerver, Songwriter (YouTube Songwriter)

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"UPDATE 1-2-2020: I am so amazed by Richard Sanchez' and Staff's continuity of remarkably brilliant care and service. Always there for me and my family when we need 'em. Huge kudos to Sky, JC, Stacey and Richard. You all are one of the dwindling true-blue services I can always count on. (How's about 40+ year's worth?) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Been a very long-time customer. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I love that Bonnie, too. She is a complete win-win-winner. Always savin' me bucks, and as extraordinarily competent and friendly as they come."
Profile photo of Breton Moody

Breton Moody

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"These guys got me the best deals on insurance and where very kind"
Profile photo of Kim Caines

Kim Caines

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Easy to reach with questions. Great suggestions to make sure we’re protected. Always helpful, friendly, and quick to get things done. Highly recommend this agent/office staff!"
Profile photo of Caring Citizen. Small Biz Owner

Caring Citizen. Small Biz Owner

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Such a responsive, pro-active, caring office. Richard went beyond the call of duty when I asked for assistance. Mitchell took initiative and followed-up as promised resulting in lower premiums for my family. Your office rocks!"
Profile photo of Bryce Croft (AnnoyedEchidna)

Bryce Croft (AnnoyedEchidna)

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and always willing to help me figure out exactly what my policy entails."